What Happens When You Unfriend Someone on Snapchat?
Snapchat is one of the most used and engaging social media apps nowadays. It is quite popular due to its unique features and filters. If you are thinking about what happens if you unfriend someone on Snapchat or if you remove a friend on Snapchat will they know, or if someone deletes you on Snapchat will they still be on your friends list then through this blog, we will let you know about what happens when you remove a friend from Snapchat? Just follow this blog till the end to get to know about Snapchat and about how to unfriend someone on Snapchat without them knowing.
What is Snapchat?
Snapchat is a messaging app that can be used on both iPhone and Android. You can use Snapchat to send pictures and videos, named “Snaps” to your friends, family members, or relatives. It is worth mentioning that the chats disappear once it is viewed.
What is the Purpose of Snapchat?
The main purpose of Snapchat is to empower people around the world to express themselves, live in the moment, learn about the world, and have fun together with the ones they want.
What is the difference between Remove, Block, Unfriend, and Delete on Snapchat?
Below are the differences between Remove, Block, Unfriend, and Delete on Snapchat:
- When you remove friend on Snapchat means that the person will no longer be on your friend list in Snapchat anymore. However, they will still be able to search for you and see your stories
- Blocking someone on Snapchat means that they will not be able to receive messages or snaps
- Unfriending someone on Snapchat means that person will not be able to see your private stories
- Deleting someone on Snapchat means that it removes the chat/message for both parties
How to Remove Someone on Snapchat?
Following are the steps on how to remove someone on Snapchat:
Step 1: Open the Snapchat app and tap on “Chat Tab”
Step 2: At the top left corner of the app, you can search for the person you want to remove from Snapchat.
Step 3: Once you searched for the person, tap on their Bitmoji on the left side of their name
Step 4: Now, tap on 3 dots icons at the top on the right side
Step 5: Once the list appears, click on “Manage Friendship”
Step 6: Now, select the option “Remove Friend”
Step 7: You will receive a confirmation notification to confirm your final decision, click on “Remove” and remove the person from your friend list on Snapchat.
What Happens When You Unfriend Someone on Snapchat?
Below are the results when you unfriend someone on Snapchat:
- The person will no longer be able to see your private stories
- The person will not be able to view your location on the snap map
- The person will be completely excluded from your snap score or stories depending on your privacy configurations
- You will not be able to see your chat history. However, the next person still has the chat history with them with the message stating that the person won’t send a text to you until and unless you add them back
- The person blocked by you won’t be able to find your Snapchat account
- You will not get snaps or videos from the blocked contact
How Do You Find Out If Someone Unfriended You on Snapchat?
To get to know if you are unfriended or unadded on Snapchat by someone, then follow the following steps:
Step 1: Open the Snapchat app on your smartphone
Step 2: Click on your profile icon from the top left
Step 3: Now, under the friends section, click on the ‘My Friends” option
Step 4: Here now for the person you think has unfriended you. If the person is not present on the list then it means they have unfriended you.
How to Know if Someone Unadded or Deleted You on Snapchat?
The following are the ways to get to know if someone unadded or deleted you on Snapchat:
- Just check out if your friend’s name is visible on your friends’ list or not. If not then you have been unfriended
- Check out if any of your sent snaps are shown as pending
- Check out your friends’ snap scores. This way, you will be updated that if it keeps increasing after they become unresponsive then understand the person probably unfriended you
- If the person who always viewed your stories is suddenly no longer a viewer of your stories then the person perhaps unfriended you
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Below are the FAQs about What happens when you unfriend someone on Snapchat:
Q1: Can someone still see your snaps if you unfriend them?
Ans: No, once you unfriended someone on Snapchat then the person can not see your private snaps. However, the person will be able to see your stories if you set them as public.
Q2: Can you receive snaps from someone you deleted on Snapchat?
Ans: No, once you deleted the person from Snapchat then you will no longer receive any snaps from them.
Q3: If I delete someone on Snapchat will they be notified?
Ans: No, the person you deleted from Snapchat will only get a notification when you add them. They will not get any notification when you delete them from the app.
Q4: Will I lose my streak if I unfriend someone on Snapchat?
Ans: Yes, you will lose your streak with the person you unfriended from Snapchat.
Snapchat is one of the most used social media apps in the world. The app is famous due to its amazing features and filters. Snapchat is a messaging app that you use to send pictures and videos, named “Snaps” to your friends or anyone you want. Furthermore, the chats disappear once it is viewed. So, this blog has covered all the needed information about Snapchat and What happens when you unfriend someone on Snapchat.
To know more about Snapchat then visits these blogs How does Snapchat Facial Recognition Work and Top Rated Freaky Snapchat Stickers How to make stickers, GIFs, and Bitmojis.
For more information about the various games and apps, make sure to visit our website Qnnit. You will get all the latest updates from this website.